Ahearn Fund Advisory Committee

The Ahearn Fund Advisory Committee consists of loyal Ahearn Fund members and represents a variety of giving levels. This group meets 3 to 4 times per year to discuss current policies and issues related to the Ahearn Fund and K-State Athletics.

  • Carson Andreoli [Kansas City, Mo.]
  • Jerry Braden [Manhattan, Kan.]
  • Mary Ice [Westlake, Texas]
  • Bill Keller [Pratt, Kan.]
  • Alan Parker [Manhattan, Kan.]
  • Charlotte Schartz [Manhattan, Kan.]
  • Barry Schartz [Manhattan, Kan.]
  • Brandon Vering [Greenleaf, Kan.]
  • Angie Swint [Dallas, Texas]

K-State Athletics Board of Directors

  • Gene Taylor
    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer [CEO] Director of Athletics
  • Cindy Bontrager
    Secretary-Treasurer; Vice President of Administration & Finance
  • Thomas Lane, PhD.
    Vice President of Student Life; Dean of Students
  • Linda Cook
    Chief of Staff
  • Aaron Good
    Legal Advisor/Associate General Counsel
  • Be Stoney, Ph.D.
    Faculty Athletic Representative
  • Charles Taber
    Provost and Excutive Vice President